



5-a-side Football Tournament formula

Participating in the five-a-side football tournament are 64 teams divided into sixteen groups of four teams each (GROUP 1, GROUP 2, GROUP 3... GROUP 1620).

The duration of the matches is set at two 20-minute halves with a five-minute interval between the two halves. Only during the knockout phase, in the event of a draw at the end of playing time, penalty kicks will be taken (3 per team plus any extra time).

In the group stage, the position of each individual group on the leader board is established according to the following scores:

- 3 points for each game won,
- 1 point for each game that ended in a draw,
- 0 points for each game lost.

In the event of a draw, the leader board will take place in order:

- *a.* points obtained in head-to-head games (in the case of three teams with equal points, this consideration is ignored),
- b. number of wins obtained,
- c. goal difference,
- d. lowest number of goals scored,
- e. lowest number of goals conceded,
- f. highest score in regular series ranking,
- g. draw.

The *discipline ranking* takes into account the behaviour of the teams during the course of the championship, awarding a score in the event of a warning given (-1), expulsion for a number of warnings (-2), direct expulsion (-3), game forfeited (-6).

At the end of the group phase, the teams ranked first in each group and the teams ranked second in each group enter the knockout phase.

Once the 32 teams have been fixed, the tournament will continue according to the following knockout schedule:





